Contract Talks - How Long Have Managers Got Remaining On Their Current Deals?

In an age of instant gratification it's not often that a football manager sees out the duration of his contract. The majority of gaffers are sacked, others resign, some move on, while only a miniscule amount depart as a result of their deal at that respective club coming to an end.

When a manager signs a contract to take control of the reigns of a team, it's usually with a view to the long term. Any club making a new managerial appointment thinks they've found the right man, who make positive changes and subsequently spark a successful run, which in turn often results in a new deal.

However, such are the demands of fans, owners and chairmen that most managers these days depart before their contract is up; more often than not with a handsome payoff due to the questionable decision making of those running the clubs.

Below are details of the durations that the current crop of Premier League Managers have remaining on their contracts. As time runs out, some clubs may act to extend the terms of the existing incumbent, whilst others may seek to take advantage of the fact that they can part ways without the need for sizeable compensation.

On The Clock In 2016/17

Team Current Manager Appointed Contract Until
Arsenal Arsene Wenger September 1996 June 2019
AFC Bournemouth Eddie Howe October 2012 June 2020
Brighton Chris Hughton December 2014 June 2020
Burnley Sean Dyche October 2012 Undisclosed
Chelsea Antonio Conte July 2016 June 2019
Crystal Palace Roy Hodgson September 2017 June 2019
Everton Sam Allardyce November 2017 June 2019
Huddersfield David Wagner November 2015 June 2019
Leicester City Claude Puel October 2017 June 2020
Liverpool Jurgen Klopp October 2015 June 2022
Manchester City Pep Guardiola July 2016 June 2019
Manchester Utd Jose Mourinho May 2016 June 2019
Newcastle Rafa Benitez March 2016 June 2019
Southampton Mauricio Pellegrino June 2017 June 2020
Stoke City Mark Hughes May 2013 June 2019
Swansea City Paul Clement January 2017 June 209
Tottenham Hotspur Mauricio Pochettino May 2014 June 2021
Watford Marco Silva May 2017 June 2019
West Brom Alan Pardew November 2017 June 2020
West Ham David Moyes November 2017 June 2018

Managers Departed

Last man down

Antonio Conte
13th July


Next Manager Odds

Leicester City

Next Manager Odds

Manchester United

Next Manager Odds


Next Manager Odds

Rep of Ireland

Next Manager Odds

Premier League

Next Manager To Leave

Football Blogging Awards Winner 2016
int(1531966566) int(1531967424)