Who will win the LMA Manager of the Year award?

by Jack Kitson / 14 May 2018, 19:31

The LMA Manager of the Year candidates have been revealed.

The six shortlisted gaffers are as follows...Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Sean Dyche, Nuno Santo, Neil Warnock, and John Coleman, who will fight it out for the accolade on Tuesday 15th May.

Fresh from leading Man City to a record-smashing 100 Premier League points, Pep Guardiola will no doubt feel he is in a strong position to be crowned the LMA Manager of the Year.

In only his second season in England the Spaniard has won the Premier League and League Cup double, breaking a series of records along with way.

Jurgen Klopp guided Liverpool to 3rd spot, which is the club’s highest standing since Brendan Rodgers’ men agonisingly missed out on the title in 2013/14, when they finished 2nd to Man City.

The Reds, who face Real Madrid in the Champions League final, have been a joy to watch this season through their rip-roaring brand of high-tempo, free-flowing, and attacking football.

Next up is Sean Dyche who would no doubt be a popular winner given that his Burnley side have been one of the surprise packages of the season.

The Clarets finished 7th, yes 7th, which is their best standing since 1974, while it also meant that they will play Europa League football next term.

We now venture into the Championship with the automatic promotion duo of Nuno Santo and Neil Warnock in the mix for the accolade.

Nuno led Wolves to the second-tier title - with two games to spare - for the fourth time in the club’s history, while Warnock enjoyed a cracking campaign with Cardiff, with whom he’s completely transformed since taking over in October 2016.

The sixth and final nominee is John Coleman, who we feel would be a fully deserved winner for the coveted award.

On the joint-lowest budget in League Two Coleman orchestrated a simply stunning title triumph with Accrington Stanley who defied both restricted finances and long odds to win promotion to the third-tier for the first time in their history.


Managers Departed

Last man down

Antonio Conte
13th July


Next Manager Odds

Leicester City

Next Manager Odds

Manchester United

Next Manager Odds


Next Manager Odds

Rep of Ireland

Next Manager Odds

Premier League

Next Manager To Leave

Football Blogging Awards Winner 2016
int(1531917256) int(1531918512)