Next Blackpool Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Championship side Blackpool appointed Lee Clark as their manager on 30 October 2014. The former Birmingham boss, who lost his job at St Andrews earlier in the month, succeeded the sacked Jose Riga in the dugout. Clark was handed the titanic task of saving the Seasiders from the dreaded drop, a mission which came to an end in early April after they became the first club from the top four leagues to be relegated.

Blackpool History

Blackpool won promotion to the Premier League in 2010 but despite a bright opening half of the season they were unable to hold onto their top flight status. The most famous moment in their history was of course the 1953 FA Cup Final aka the 'Matthews Final' when star player Stanley Matthews led his side to a 4-3 win against Bolton in one of the greatest Finals the competition has ever seen.

Last 6 League Games

18 AprBlackpool0 - 1FulhamL
14 AprDerby County4 - 0BlackpoolL
11 AprIpswich Town3 - 2BlackpoolL
07 AprBlackpool1 - 1ReadingD
04 AprBolton Wanderers1 - 1BlackpoolD
14 MarBournemouth4 - 0BlackpoolL
2 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

25 AprCardiff City15:00Blackpool
02 MayBlackpool15:00Huddersfield Town

Blackpool Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Lee Clark30 October 2014Present
Jose Riga3 June 201428 October 2014
Paul Ince17 February 201321 January 2014
Michael Appleton8 November 201211 January 2013
Ian Holloway21 May 20093 November 2012
Tony Parkes23 December 200818 May 2009
Simon Grayson24 November 200523 December 2008
Colin Hendry7 June 200424 November 2005
Steve McMahon7 January 20006 June 2004
Nigel Worthington8 July 199723 December 1999
Gary Megson5 July 19961 July 1997
Sam Allardyce19 July 199429 May 1996
Billy Ayre30 November 199010 June 1994
Graham Carr11 June 199030 November 1990
Jimmy Mullen20 May 198930 April 1990
Sam Ellis1 June 198230 April 1989
Allan Brown1 March 198131 May 1982
Alan Ball1 July 198028 February 1981
Stan Ternent19 September 19791 February 1980
Bob Stokoe20 May 197817 August 1979
Jimmy Meadows7 March 197820 May 1978
Allan Brown5 May 19766 February 1978
Harry Potts1 January 19725 May 1976
Bob Stokoe20 December 197023 November 1972
Jimmy Meadows26 October 197020 December 1970
Les Shannon1 May 196926 October 1970
Stan Mortensen1 February 196730 April 1969
Ron Suart1 May 19581 February 1967
Joe Smith1 August 193530 April 1958
Alex MacFarlane1 July 193331 July 1935
Harry Evans1 August 192831 May 1933
Sid Beaumont1 August 192731 May 1928
Frank Buckley1 July 192331 May 1927
Bill Norman1 August 191931 May 1923
John Cox1 August 190931 December 1911
Tom Barcroft1 August 190331 May 1909
Present League Position
20.Brighton and Hove Albion44101618445246
21.Rotherham United43101419436544
23.Wigan Athletic4491223396039
Blackpool Results
Birmingham City1-01-0
Blackburn Rovers1-21-1
Bolton Wanderers1-11-1
Brighton And Hove Albion1-00-0
Cardiff City1-0-
Charlton Athletic-2-2
Derby County0-14-0
Huddersfield Town-4-2
Ipswich Town0-23-2
Leeds United-3-1
Norwich City1-34-0
Nottingham Forest4-42-0
Rotherham United1-11-1
Wigan Athletic1-31-0
Wolverhampton Wanderers0-02-0


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling