Next Carlisle United Manager Betting

Carlisle United are managed by Keith Curle who has been in the job since September 2014. The League Two side had been managerless since sacking Graham Kavanagh just five games into the season, however, they found their man in Curle, who steered the club to safety last term.


The Blues have been back in the Football League since 2005 and spent the last eight seasons in League One. However, that journey cam to an after they were relegated at the end of the 2013/14 campaign.

One of Carlisle's most famous moments was when goalkeeper Jimmy Glass scored an injury time goal to keep the club in the football league back in 1999. Glass remains a folk hero in Carlisle despite only playing for the club for a brief spell at the end of that famous season.

Fans of Carlisle have been through the mill over recent years, they have spent much of their time flirting with relegation but the last couple of seasons have seen them consolidate their position in League One.

Last 6 League Games

28 NovCarlisle United3 - 1Crawley TownW
24 NovLuton Town3 - 4Carlisle UnitedW
21 NovCarlisle United2 - 2PortsmouthD
14 NovBristol Rovers2 - 0Carlisle UnitedL
31 OctCarlisle United3 - 2Yeovil TownW
24 OctWycombe Wanderers1 - 1Carlisle UnitedD
11 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

12 Dec16:00Carlisle United
19 DecCarlisle United16:00Notts County
26 DecAccrington Stanley16:00Carlisle United
28 DecCarlisle United15:00Hartlepool United
02 JanCarlisle United16:00Plymouth Argyle
09 JanAfc Wimbledon16:00Carlisle United

Carlisle United Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Keith Curle19 September 2014Present
Graham Kavanagh1 October 20141 September 2014
Greg Abbott3 November 20089 September 2013
John Ward2 October 20073 November 2008
Greg Abbott13 August 20072 October 2007
Neil McDonald17 June 200613 August 2007
Paul Simpson29 August 200317 June 2006
Roddy Collins1 August 200229 August 2003
Billy Barr6 April 20021 August 2002
Roddy Collins1 August 20016 April 2002
Ian Atkins1 June 200012 July 2001
Martin Wilkinson25 June 199910 May 2000
Keith Mincher18 June 199925 June 1999
Nigel Pearson17 December 199817 May 1999
Michael Knighton11 September 199717 December 1998
Mervyn Day1 August 199611 September 1997
Mick Wadsworth1 August 199331 July 1996
David McCreery29 September 199231 July 1993
Aidan McCaffery11 April 19911 September 1992
Cliff Middlemass23 November 198714 March 1991
Harry Gregg20 May 198617 November 1987
Bob Stokoe15 October 198520 May 1986
Bryan Pop Robson27 August 198515 October 1985
Bob Stokoe1 September 198031 May 1985
Martin Harvey1 February 19801 September 1980
Bobby Moncur16 November 19761 February 1980
Dick Young1 November 197510 November 1976
Alan Ashman7 June 197231 October 1975
Ian MacFarlane1 January 19701 June 1972
Bob Stokoe1 October 196820 December 1970
Tim Ward1 September 196730 September 1968
Alan Ashman1 February 19631 June 1967
Ivor Powell1 May 19601 February 1963
Andy Beattie1 May 19581 March 1960
Fred Emery1 July 195130 April 1958
Bill Shankly1 March 19491 July 1951
Ivor Broadis1 August 19461 January 1949
Bill Clark1 August 194531 May 1946
Howard Harkness1 September 194031 May 1945
David Taylor1 April 19381 September 1939
Fred Westgarth1 December 193631 March 1938
Robert Kelly1 March 193530 November 1936
Bill Clarke1 May 19331 March 1935
Bill Hampson1 March 19301 May 1933
George Bristow1 August 191328 February 1930
D Graham1 August 191231 May 1913
J Houston1 August 191031 May 1912
Bert Stansfield1 August 190831 May 1910
J Houston1 August 190631 May 1908
McCumiskey1 August 190531 May 1906
H Kirkbride1 August 190431 May 1905
Present League Position
6.Carlisle United20965383633
7.Mansfield Town20956281832
8.Leyton Orient20875322731
Carlisle United Results
Accrington Stanley--
Afc Wimbledon1-1-
Bristol Rovers-2-0
Cambridge United4-4-
Carlisle United--
Crawley Town3-1-
Dagenham And Redbridge2-1-
Hartlepool United-2-3
Leyton Orient-1-2
Luton Town-3-4
Mansfield Town-1-1
Newport County0-1-
Northampton Town-3-2
Notts County--
Oxford United--
Plymouth Argyle-4-1
Wycombe Wanderers-1-1
Yeovil Town3-2-
York City-2-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling