6Next Celtic Manager Betting | Brendan Rodgers

Next Celtic Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Celtic are managed by Brendan Rodgers who signed a 12-month rolling contract on 20th May, replacing Ronny Deila in the dugout. The Ulsterman has previously managed Liverpool, Swansea City, Reading and Watford, but this will be his first taste of management in Scotland.

Celtic History

Celtic are one of the most successful clubs in the world having collected a huge amount of trophies during their history, both domestically and in European competition. Celtic have been in the shadow of Rangers in recent seasons, with their neighbours winning the last three league titles.

Celtic have won the Scottish League Title on a massive 44 occasions as well as the Scottish Cup 36 times and the Scottish League Cup 14 times, which highlights their rich history. Perhaps most famously they became the first British Club side to win the European Cup in 1967 when the beat Internazionale 2-1 in the final in Lisbon. That game has gone down in history and the Celtic players who were involved will forever be known as the Lisbon Lions.

Last 6 League Games

01 MayCeltic5 - 0DundeeW
26 AprDundee United0 - 3CelticW
22 AprDundee1 - 2CelticW
15 AprCeltic4 - 1KilmarnockW
11 AprInverness Caledonian Thistle1 - 1CelticD
08 AprCeltic2 - 0Partick ThistleW
16 / 18pts

Celtic Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Brendan Rodgers20 May 2016Present
Ronny Deila6 June 201415 May 2016
Neil Lennon25 March 201022 May 2014
Tony Mowbray16 June 200925 March 2010
Gordon Strachan25 May 200525 May 2009
Martin O'Neill1 June 200031 May 2005
Kenny Dalglish10 February 20001 June 2000
John Barnes10 June 199910 February 2000
Jozef Venglos1 July 199810 June 1999
Wim Jansen1 July 199711 May 1998
Tommy Burns12 July 199431 May 1997
Lou Macari7 October 199316 June 1994
Liam Brady19 June 19917 October 1993
Billy McNeill20 May 198722 May 1991
David Hay1 August 198320 May 1987
Billy McNeill1 August 197831 May 1983
Jock Stein1 August 196531 May 1978
Jimmy McGrory1 August 194531 July 1965
Jimmy McStay1 February 194031 July 1945
Willie Maley1 April 189731 January 1940
Present League Position
4.St Johnstone3816814585556
5.Inverness CT38141014544852
Celtic Results
Dundee United2-10-1
Dunfermline Athletic2-10-3
Heart Of Midlothian1-02-0
Inverness Caledonian Thistle--
St Johnstone0-10-2
St Mirren5-00-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling