Next Crystal Palace Manager Odds - Best Available Odds

Crystal Palace have appointed Tony Pulis as their new manager on a two-and-a-half-year. The former Stoke boss replaced Ian Holloway in the dugout and will be tasked with keeping the struggling club in the league. He enjoyed a win at Hull in his first game in charge, which ended a disastrous run of eight games without a victory.

Palace are reportedly on the brink of appointing the former Stoke boss Tony Pulis, with the two parties in advanced talks. The London club have endured a miserable search for a new boss with the likes of Chris Coleman, Martin O'Neill and Aitor Karanka all opting for other jobs., while Dan Petrescu was deemed too inexperienced.

Palace had been stuck in the Championship since they were relegated from the Premier League in 2005. They experienced play-off heartache in 2006 and 2008 but in recent years they struggled to stay in the league after just avoiding the drop in 2010 and 2011, then 17th in 2012.

Since the turn of the century Palace have been managed by the likes of Steve Bruce, Neil Warnock, Iain Dowie and George Burley. Palace have been playing their football at Selhurst Park since 1924 but there are plans to build a new stadium for the 2015 season.

Last 6 League Games

16 AprEverton2 - 3Crystal PalaceW
12 AprCrystal Palace1 - 0Aston VillaW
05 AprCardiff City0 - 3Crystal PalaceW
29 MarCrystal Palace1 - 0ChelseaW
22 MarNewcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceL
15 MarSunderland0 - 0Crystal PalaceD
13 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

26 AprCrystal Palace14:00Manchester City
03 MayCrystal Palace14:00Liverpool
11 MayFulham14:00Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Tony Pulis23 November 2013Present
Ian Holloway3 November 201223 October 2013
Dougie Freedman1 January 201123 October 2012
George Burley17 June 20101 January 2011
Paul Hart2 March 20102 May 2010
Neil Warnock11 October 20072 March 2010
Peter Taylor14 June 20068 October 2007
Iain Dowie22 December 200322 May 2006
Kit Symons3 November 200321 December 2003
Terry Bullivant18 April 200323 May 2003
Steve Kember18 April 20033 November 2003
Trevor Francis30 November 200118 April 2003
Terry Bullivant3 November 200130 November 2001
Steve Kember3 November 200130 November 2001
Steve Bruce31 May 20012 November 2001
Steve Kember29 April 200131 May 2001
Alan Smith1 August 200029 April 2001
Steve Coppell15 January 19991 August 2000
Terry Venables4 June 199815 January 1999
Ron Noades29 April 199810 May 1998
Ray Lewington29 April 199810 May 1998
Attilio Lombardo13 March 199829 April 1998
Steve Coppell28 February 199713 March 1998
Dave Bassett8 February 199627 February 1997
Steve Coppell8 June 19958 February 1996
Alan Smith3 June 199315 May 1995
Steve Coppell3 June 198417 May 1993
Dave Bassett17 May 198421 May 1984
Alan Mullery24 June 198214 May 1984
Steve Kember10 November 19811 June 1982
Dario Gradi1 February 198110 November 1981
Malcolm Allison1 December 19801 February 1981
Ernie Walley1 October 19801 December 1980
Terry Venables16 June 19761 October 1980
Malcolm Allison30 March 197319 May 1976
Bert Head1 April 196630 March 1972
Dick Graham1 March 19631 January 1966
Arthur Rowe1 April 196030 November 1962
George Smith30 June 19581 April 1960
Cyril Spiers1 October 195430 June 1958
Laurie Scott1 October 19511 October 1954
Charlie Slade1 November 195031 October 1951
Fred Dawes1 November 195031 October 1951
Ronnie Rooke31 May 19491 November 1950
Jack Butler1 May 194731 May 1949
George Irwin1 July 19391 May 1947
Tom Bromilow1 December 19361 July 1939
R S Moyes1 July 19361 December 1936
Tom Bromilow1 July 193530 June 1936
Jack Tresadern1 October 193030 June 1935
Fred Maven1 November 19271 October 1930
Alec Maley1 November 192531 October 1927
Edmund Goodman1 April 19071 November 1925
John T Robson1 August 19051 April 1907
Present League Position
9.Newcastle United3514417395446
10.Stoke City35111113394944
11.Crystal Palace3513418284143
12.West Ham United3510718384837
13.Swansea City359917475136
Crystal Palace Results
Aston Villa1-00-1
Cardiff City2-00-3
Crystal Palace--
Hull City1-00-1
Manchester City-1-0
Manchester United0-22-0
Newcastle United0-31-0
Norwich City1-11-0
Stoke City1-02-1
Swansea City0-21-1
Tottenham Hotspur0-12-0
West Bromwich Albion3-12-0
West Ham United1-0-


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling