Next Everton Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Everton have entered into a new era under Roberto Martinez who signed a four-year deal to succeed David Moyes in June 2013. The Spaniard arrives from Wigan, with whom he led to FA Cup glory in 2012/13. Martinez will be keen to make an instant impact at the Toffees but will need to keep hold of his best players ahead of the rapidly approahcing 2013/14 season.

Everton are a club with a great history and they have competed in the Premier League since its inauguration back in 1992. Moyes has done very good job at Goodison Park and will go down as one of the club's greatest managers.

The Scot left Goodison Park at the end of the season after 11 years at the helm, succeeding Sir Alex Ferguson at Manchester United. His last game in charge was a 2-1 defeat away to Chelsea, with the Toffees finishing the season in 6th.

It is no secret that Everton are not one of the top flight's biggest spenders due to their lack of finances. They often have to purchase players on the cheap as they can not afford the inflated wages and transfers that are part of football today. The board are eager to keep hold of their best players but if the right deal comes in then they have no option but to sell.

Last 6 League Games

16 AprEverton2 - 3Crystal PalaceL
12 AprSunderland0 - 1EvertonW
06 AprEverton3 - 0ArsenalW
30 MarFulham1 - 3EvertonW
25 MarNewcastle United0 - 3EvertonW
22 MarEverton3 - 2Swansea CityW
15 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

26 AprSouthampton14:00Everton
03 MayEverton14:00Manchester City
11 MayHull City14:00Everton

Everton Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Roberto Martinez5 June 2013Present
David Moyes15 March 200219 May 2013
Walter Smith1 July 199813 March 2002
Howard Kendall27 June 19971 July 1998
Dave Watson1 April 199731 May 1998
Joe Royle10 November 199427 March 1997
Mike Walker7 January 19948 November 1994
Jimmy Gabriel4 December 19907 January 1993
Howard Kendall5 November 19904 December 1993
Colin Harvey19 June 198731 October 1990
Howard Kendall31 May 198118 June 1987
Gordon Lee30 January 197731 May 1981
Steve Burtenshaw10 January 197730 January 1977
Billy Bingham28 May 197310 January 1977
Tom Eggleston12 April 197328 May 1973
Harry Catterick1 April 196112 April 1973
Johnny Carey1 October 19581 April 1961
Ian Buchan1 February 19561 October 1958
Cliff Britton1 August 19481 February 1956
Theo Kelly1 May 19361 September 1948
ThomasH McIntosh1 August 191931 May 1935
WJ Sawyer1 August 191831 May 1919
WilliamC Cuff1 August 190131 May 1918
Dick Molyneux1 August 188931 May 1901
WE Barclay1 August 188831 May 1889
Present League Position
3.Manchester City332256883471
6.Tottenham Hotspur3519610514963
7.Manchester United3317610563857
Everton Results
Aston Villa2-10-2
Cardiff City2-10-0
Crystal Palace2-30-0
Hull City2-1-
Manchester City-3-1
Manchester United-0-1
Newcastle United3-20-3
Norwich City2-02-2
Stoke City4-01-1
Swansea City3-21-2
Tottenham Hotspur0-01-0
West Bromwich Albion0-0-
West Ham United1-02-3


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling