11Next Exeter City Manager Odds | Paul Tisdale

Next Exeter City Manager Betting

Eexter City play their football in League Two and are managed by Paul Tisdale, who is the second longest-serving manager in the top-four divisions in English football. The Grecians finished the 2014/15 campaign in 10th after enduring a poor finish to the season, which saw the club miss out on the play-offs.

In January Exeter memorably held Liverpool to an entertaining 2-2 draw in the third round of the FA Cup, resulting in a replay at Anfield.


Exeter have played in the Football League for most of their history with the exception of a five year period period between 2003 and 2008 when they were in the Conference. Having returned to League Two, Exeter immediately gained a another promotion to League One where they remained up until 2014 when they suffered relegation down to League Two.

The man who masterminded their move up the leagues is Paul Tisdale and he remains a popular figure with the fans in the south west. Exeter are one of few clubs who are owned by their fans, the Exeter City Supporters Trust, who are at the helm and have been considered a success over the past few years.

Exeter were thrust into the media limelight back in 2002 when Michael Jackson was made an honorary director of the club. The famous popstar arrived at St James Park with Uri Gellar to the bewilderment of most onlookers, the King of Pop never returned to the South West but remained their most famous supporter until his death in 2009.

Last 6 League Games

07 MayLuton Town4 - 1Exeter CityL
30 AprExeter City1 - 1MorecambeD
23 AprBristol Rovers3 - 1Exeter CityL
19 AprExeter City2 - 3Mansfield TownL
16 AprExeter City0 - 0Northampton TownD
09 AprYeovil Town0 - 2Exeter CityW
5 / 18pts

Exeter City Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Paul Tisdale26 June 2006Present
Alex Inglethorpe18 October 200425 June 2006
Steve Perryman7 October 200418 October 2004
Scott Hiley7 October 200418 October 2004
Eamonn Dolan9 June 20037 October 2004
Gary Peters25 February 200324 May 2003
Neil McNab17 October 200225 February 2003
Eamonn Dolan6 October 200217 October 2002
John Cornforth24 September 20016 October 2002
Noel Blake10 January 200024 September 2001
Peter Fox1 August 19959 January 2000
Terry Cooper24 January 199431 July 1995
Alan Ball6 August 199120 January 1994
Terry Cooper9 May 19881 August 1991
John Delve11 December 19878 May 1988
Colin Appleton1 May 198511 December 1987
Jim Iley7 June 198430 April 1985
Gerry Francis20 July 198314 May 1984
Brian Godfrey1 January 19791 June 1983
Bobby Saxton1 January 19775 January 1979
Johnny Newman1 April 196921 December 1976
Frank Broome1 May 19671 February 1969
Jock Basford1 June 196630 April 1967
Ellis Stuttard1 February 19651 June 1966
Jack Edwards1 February 196331 January 1965
Cyril Spiers1 May 19621 February 1963
Glen Wilson1 June 196030 April 1962
Frank Broome1 January 195831 May 1960
Bill Thompson1 May 19571 January 1958
Norman Dodgin1 April 195330 April 1957
Norman Kirkman1 March 195231 March 1953
George Roughton1 August 19451 March 1952
Jack English1 October 193531 May 1939
Billy McDevitt1 February 192930 September 1935
Dave Wilson1 March 19281 February 1929
Fred Maven1 January 19231 November 1927
Arthur Chadwick1 April 190831 December 1922
Present League Position
Exeter City Results
Accrington Stanley2-14-2
Cambridge United1-00-1
Carlisle United2-21-0
Cheltenham Town--
Colchester United--
Crawley Town2-20-2
Crewe Alexandra--
Doncaster Rovers--
Exeter City--
Grimsby Town--
Hartlepool United1-00-2
Leyton Orient4-01-3
Luton Town2-34-1
Mansfield Town2-30-2
Newport County1-11-1
Notts County1-11-4
Plymouth Argyle2-11-2
Wycombe Wanderers0-21-0
Yeovil Town3-20-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling