Next Leicester City Manager Betting

Nigel Pearson is the Leicester City manager...for now. Back in February reports were rife that Pearson had lost his job at the King Power Stadium, something which the club went on to deny. However, the 51-year-old remains under pressure in the Premier League Sack Race, with the Foxes currently rooted to the bottom of the table.

Recent History

Pearson led the Foxes to the play-offs in 2012/13 season following a last-gasp win away to rivals Nottingham Forest. However, they lost out in the semi-finals to Watford following a dramatic final few minutes at Vicarage Road. Deep into injury time Pearson's men were controversially awarded a penalty which would have taken them to Wembley, however they missed, with Watford storming up the other end and blasting home an incredible goal, which gave them a 3-1 win on the day and 3-2 on aggregate.

Leicester spent heavily in the 2011 summer transfer window, with Sven splashing the cash as attempted to mould together a squad of high calibre players who could be capable of winning promotion to the Premier League. The club were instantly installed as the pre-season favourites to go up but after a very disappointing start the owners decided it was time for a change.

Pearson previously managed Leicester between 2008 and 2010, guiding the club to the League One title in his very first season. They continued their good form under him the following year where they reached the Championship play-offs only to suffer the heartbreak of losing on penalties. Pearson decided to leave the club to join Hull in June 2010 citing a difficult relationship with Chief Executive Lee Hoos and owner Milan Mandaric.

Last 6 League Games

02 MayLeicester City3 - 0Newcastle UnitedW
29 AprLeicester City1 - 3ChelseaL
25 AprBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityW
18 AprLeicester City2 - 0Swansea CityW
11 AprWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Leicester CityW
04 AprLeicester City2 - 1West Ham UnitedW
15 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

24 MayLeicester City15:00Queens Park Rangers

Leicester City Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Nigel Pearson9 February 2015Present
Nigel Pearson14 November 20118 February 2015
Mike Stowell24 October 201113 November 2011
Sven-Goran Eriksson3 October 201024 October 2011
Paulo Sousa7 July 201030 September 2010
Nigel Pearson20 June 200829 June 2010
Ian Holloway22 November 200723 May 2008
Gerry Taggart25 October 200722 November 2007
Gary Megson13 September 200724 October 2007
Martin Allen25 May 200729 August 2007
Nigel Worthington11 April 200725 May 2007
Rob Kelly25 January 200611 April 2007
Craig Levein1 November 200425 January 2006
Dave Bassett11 October 200431 October 2004
Micky Adams7 April 200211 October 2004
Dave Bassett10 October 20016 April 2002
Garry Parker30 September 200110 October 2001
Peter Taylor12 June 200030 September 2001
Martin O'Neill21 December 19951 June 2000
Mark McGhee14 December 19947 December 1995
Kevin MacDonald22 November 199414 December 1994
Brian Little30 May 199122 November 1994
Gordon Lee30 January 199129 May 1991
David Pleat24 December 198729 January 1991
Bryan Hamilton3 June 198611 December 1987
Gordon Milne2 August 19823 June 1986
Jock Wallace24 May 197812 July 1982
Ian MacFarlane5 April 197824 May 1978
Frank McLintock9 June 19775 April 1978
Jimmy Bloomfield23 June 197123 May 1977
Frank O'Farrell1 December 19688 June 1971
Matt Gillies1 November 19591 December 1968
David Halliday1 July 195531 October 1958
Norman Bullock1 December 19491 February 1955
Johnny Duncan1 March 19461 October 1949
Tom Mather1 August 19451 March 1946
Tom Bromilow1 August 193931 May 1945
Frank Womack1 October 19361 May 1939
Andy Lochhead1 August 19341 October 1936
Peter Hodge1 March 193231 July 1934
William Orr1 July 19261 January 1932
Peter Hodge1 May 19191 May 1926
John W Bartlett1 March 19121 March 1914
Andy Aitken1 February 19091 May 1911
James Blessington1 January 19071 February 1909
George Johnson1 August 18981 January 1907
William Clark1 August 189631 May 1897
Present League Position
12.Crystal Palace3712916465145
13.West Brom37111115374744
14.Leicester City3710819415438
15.Aston Villa3710819315638
Leicester City Results
Aston Villa1-02-1
Crystal Palace0-12-0
Hull City0-00-1
Leicester City--
Manchester City0-12-0
Manchester United5-33-1
Newcastle United3-01-0
Queens Park Rangers-3-2
Stoke City0-10-1
Swansea City2-02-0
Tottenham Hotspur1-24-3
West Bromwich Albion0-12-3
West Ham United2-12-0


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling