15Next Manchester City Manager Betting | Manuel Pellegrini

Next Man City Manager Betting Odds

Manchester City are managed by Manuel Pellegrini, however the Chilean will be replaced by Pep Guardiola in the summer, with the Spaniard signing a three-year deal with the Etihad. Remarkably Pellegrini could still win the quadruple this season, which would be some achievement.

Recent History

City were taken over in 2008 by Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed, making the club one of the richest in the world. They have since spent millions on bolstering the squad, which resulted in their first Premier League title in 2012.

Mancini, who won City that prized top-flight title, was axed after failing to win any silverware during the 2012/13 season. The writing was on the wall for the Italian following their defeat to Wigan Athletic in the FA Cup Final, with the owners reacting by sending him packing after three-and-a-half-years at the helm.

City appointed Pellegrini on a three-year deal during the summer of 2013. The former Malaga boss replaced the sacked Roberto Mancini, and was charged with reclaiming the Premier League title, which he did on the final day following a 2-0 victory against West Ham. Pellegrini also led City to League Cup glory, as well as guiding his side through to the knockout stages of Europe's elite competition for the first time in their history.

Last 6 League Games

15 MaySwansea City1 - 1Manchester CityD
08 MayManchester City2 - 2ArsenalD
01 MaySouthampton4 - 2Manchester CityL
23 AprManchester City4 - 0Stoke CityW
19 AprNewcastle United1 - 1Manchester CityD
16 AprChelsea0 - 3Manchester CityW
9 / 18pts

Manchester City Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Manuel Pellegrini14 June 2013Present
Roberto Mancini20 December 200913 May 2013
Mark Hughes4 June 200820 December 2009
Sven-Goran Eriksson6 July 20072 June 2008
Stuart Pearce11 March 200514 May 2007
Kevin Keegan24 May 200111 March 2005
Joe Royle18 February 199821 May 2001
Frank Clark29 December 199617 February 1998
Phil Neal8 November 199629 December 1996
Steve Coppell6 October 19968 November 1996
Alan Ball2 July 199527 August 1996
Brian Horton28 August 199316 May 1995
Tony Book26 August 199328 August 1993
Peter Reid15 November 199026 August 1993
Howard Kendall6 December 19895 November 1990
Mel Machin1 May 198730 November 1989
Jimmy Frizzell1 October 19861 May 1987
Billy McNeill30 June 198322 September 1986
John Benson3 February 19837 June 1983
John Bond1 October 19803 February 1983
Malcolm Allison16 July 19791 October 1980
Tony Book12 April 19741 January 1979
Ron Saunders22 November 197312 April 1974
Johnny Hart1 May 197316 November 1973
Malcolm Allison12 June 197230 March 1973
Joe Mercer1 July 196512 June 1971
George Poyser1 May 19631 April 1965
Leslie McDowall1 June 19501 May 1963
John Thomson1 June 19471 February 1950
Sam Cowan1 November 19461 June 1947
Wilf Wild1 March 19321 November 1946
Peter Hodge1 May 19261 March 1932
David Ashworth1 July 19241 November 1925
Ernest Magnall1 August 19121 May 1924
Harry Newbould1 July 190631 July 1912
Tom Maley1 July 19021 July 1906
Sam Omerod1 August 18951 July 1902
Joshua Parlby1 August 189331 May 1895
Lawrence Furniss1 August 188931 May 1893
Present League Position
4.Man City3819910714166
5.Man Utd3819910493566
Manchester City Results
Crystal Palace4-00-1
Hull City--
Leicester City1-30-0
Manchester City--
Manchester United0-10-0
Stoke City4-02-0
Swansea City2-11-1
Tottenham Hotspur1-24-1
West Bromwich Albion2-10-3
West Ham United1-22-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling