17Next Manchester United Manager Betting | Jose Mourinho

Next Manchester United Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Manchester United have appointed Jose Mourinho as their new manager. The former Chelsea boss has replaced Louis van Gaal whose final game was a 2-1 victory over Crystal Palace in the FA Cup final. Meanwhile, the future of Ryan Giggs is up in the air.

Recent History

Moyes was axed less than 10 months into his six-year contract with the Red Devils. The Scot had endured a torrid time in the dugout since succeeding the legendary Sir Alex Ferguson back in May, and ultimately paid the price for what was been a shambolic season. United legend Ryan Giggs was placed in interim charge, winning two, drawing one and losing one of his four games at the helm.

Fergie shocked the football world when he revealed that he was going to retire at the end of the 2012/13 season. The iconic boss closed the curtains on his long and glorious career at the Theatre of Dreams, during which he has become the most successful manager in British football history.

United are one of the biggest football clubs in the world and in they have one of the most successful managers of all time. United may have agonisingly lost the Premier League to rivals Man City in 2011/12 but they stormed back to reclaim the title this season in stunning style.

United have won an unprecented 20 league titles, along with 11 FA Cups, four League Cups and three European Cups. The club have an exciting crop of youngsters coming through at the moment, including Danny Welbeck, Phil Jones and Tom Cleverly who are all sure to shine in the future.

Last 6 League Games

17 MayManchester United3 - 1BournemouthW
10 MayWest Ham United3 - 2Manchester UnitedL
07 MayNorwich City0 - 1Manchester UnitedW
01 MayManchester United1 - 1Leicester CityD
20 AprManchester United2 - 0Crystal PalaceW
16 AprManchester United1 - 0Aston VillaW
13 / 18pts

Manchester United Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Jose Mourinho26 May 2016Present
Louis Van Gaal19 May 201423 May 2016
David Moyes20 May 201322 April 2014
Alex Ferguson6 November 198619 May 2013
Ron Atkinson1 June 19816 November 1986
Dave Sexton14 July 19771 April 1981
Tommy Docherty22 December 19723 July 1977
Frank O'Farrell8 June 197119 December 1972
Matt Busby28 December 19702 June 1971
Wilf McGuinness10 August 197028 December 1970
Matt Busby1 February 19458 June 1969
Walter Crickmer1 August 19441 February 1945
Jimmy Porter1 August 193831 May 1944
Scott Duncan1 June 19321 September 1937
Walter Crickmer1 April 19311 June 1932
Herbert Bamlett1 April 19271 April 1931
Clarence Hildrith1 October 19261 April 1927
John Chapman1 October 19211 October 1926
John Robson1 December 19141 October 1921
Ernest Magnall1 September 19001 September 1912
Present League Position
4.Man City3819910714166
5.Man Utd3819910493566
7.West Ham3816148655162
Manchester United Results
Crystal Palace2-00-0
Hull City--
Leicester City1-11-1
Manchester United--
Stoke City3-02-0
Swansea City2-12-1
Tottenham Hotspur1-03-0
West Bromwich Albion2-01-0
West Ham United0-03-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling