8Next Millwall Manager Odds | Neil Harris

Next Millwall Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Millwall are managed by Neil Harris who was handed the job on a permanent basis on 29th April, having previously been in caretaker charge since March, following the departure of Ian Holloway. Harris was unable to keep the Lions in the Championship, but will now be tasked with leading the Londoners straight back up from League One.


Back at the end of the 2012/13 season Kenny Jackett resigned from his post at Milwall after nearly six seasons in charge. The popular boss, who was the Championship's longest serving manager, has opted to give a new manager a chance at the helm following a poor end to the season in which the Lions only just survived relegation.

In Jackett Millwall have a manager with plenty of experience. In 2009 he lead them to the League One play-off final, only for his team to be beaten 3-2 in a thrilling clash with Scunthorpe. However, a year later they reached the final once again and this time enjoyed the sweet taste of success and promotion as they beat Swindon Town 1-0.

The Lions just missed out on the play-offs last season after finishing in 9th. They have struggled to carry on the momentum into the current season but had a strong run-in, finishing in 16th.

Last 6 League Games

08 MayGillingham1 - 2MillwallW
30 AprMillwall3 - 0Oldham AthleticW
23 AprBury1 - 3MillwallW
19 AprMillwall1 - 0Fleetwood TownW
16 AprCoventry City2 - 1MillwallL
09 AprMillwall3 - 1Shrewsbury TownW
15 / 18pts

Millwall Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Neil Harris29 April 2015Present
Ian Holloway6 January 201410 March 2015
Steve Lomas6 June 201326 December 2013
Kenny Jackett6 November 20077 May 2013
Richard Shaw9 October 20076 November 2007
Willie Donachie25 September 20069 October 2007
Nigel Spackman23 May 200625 September 2006
Tony Burns20 April 200623 May 2006
Alan McLeary20 April 200623 May 2006
David Tuttle21 December 200520 April 2006
Colin Lee27 July 200521 December 2005
Steve Claridge25 June 200527 July 2005
Dennis Wise15 October 20039 May 2005
Mark McGhee25 September 200015 October 2003
Steve Gritt17 September 200025 September 2000
Ray Harford17 September 200025 September 2000
Alan McLeary9 May 199917 September 2000
Keith Stevens12 May 199817 September 2000
Billy Bonds8 May 19977 May 1998
John Docherty27 March 19978 May 1997
John Docherty10 February 199726 March 1997
Jimmy Nicholl28 February 199610 February 1997
Mick McCarthy18 March 19924 February 1996
Bruce Rioch1 April 199017 March 1992
Bob Pearson14 February 199031 July 1990
John Docherty9 July 198613 February 1990
George Graham6 December 198214 May 1986
Peter Anderson1 December 19808 November 1982
George Petchey5 January 197830 November 1980
Theo Foley5 December 197729 December 1977
Gordon Jago16 October 19745 December 1977
Benny Fenton1 May 19663 October 1974
Billy Gray1 November 19631 May 1966
Ron Gray1 February 19611 November 1963
Jimmy Seed1 January 19581 July 1959
Jimmy Smith1 January 19581 July 1961
Ron Gray1 January 19561 January 1958
Charlie Hewitt1 August 19481 January 1956
Jack Cock1 November 19441 August 1948
Bill Voisey1 April 19401 November 1944
Charlie Hewitt1 April 19361 April 1940
Bill McCracken1 May 193331 March 1936
Robert Hunter1 August 19181 March 1933
Herbert Lipsham1 August 191131 May 1918
George Saunders1 August 190031 May 1911
E R Stopher1 August 189931 May 1900
William Henderson1 August 189431 May 1899
Present League Position
2.Burton Albion46251011573785
5.Bradford City46231112554080
Millwall Results
Afc Wimbledon--
Bolton Wanderers--
Bradford City0-01-0
Bristol Rovers1-2-
Charlton Athletic--
Coventry City0-42-1
Fleetwood Town1-02-1
Milton Keynes Dons--
Northampton Town--
Oldham Athletic3-01-2
Oxford United--
Peterborough United3-05-3
Port Vale3-10-2
Scunthorpe United0-20-0
Sheffield United1-01-2
Shrewsbury Town3-11-2
Southend United0-20-4
Swindon Town2-02-2


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling