16Next Newcastle United Head Coach Betting | Rafa Benitez

Next Newcastle United Manager Betting Odds

Newcastle United are managed by Rafa Benitez, who has signed a three-year contract with the club following their relegation down to the Championship.

Recent History

Back in September 2012 Pardew signed a stunning eight-year deal with the club, which showed the confidence and belief the board have in him. However, judging by the amount of managers who have been in-and-out of St James' Park in recent times it will be no surprise if he doesn't see out his contract.

Before Pardew's appointment The Magpies were becoming renowned as a club in turmoil with several managers coming in and out of the door. Ever since Mike Ashley bought the club in 2007 they have been unsettled both on and off the pitch. Kevin Keegan was employed in January 2008 but he left in September under a cloud of controversy while Chris Hughton was sacked to the dismay of the fans despite leading the team back to the Premier League and into mid-table.

However, under Pardew the club have exceeded all expectations and he has definitely earned the respect of the passionate supporters. The club will be looking to hold onto their star names this summer, including Papiss Cisse and Hatem Ben Arfa who are all attracting attention following fine seasons. Newcastle will look to make an impact next season and hope to challenge for a top-8 spot.

Last 6 League Games

15 MayNewcastle United5 - 1Tottenham HotspurW
07 MayAston Villa0 - 0Newcastle UnitedD
30 AprNewcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceW
23 AprLiverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedD
19 AprNewcastle United1 - 1Manchester CityD
16 AprNewcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityW
12 / 18pts

Newcastle United Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Steve McClaren10 June 201511 March 2016
John Carver26 January 20159 June 2015
Alan Pardew9 December 201031 December 2014
Chris Hughton1 June 20096 December 2010
Alan Shearer2 April 200931 May 2009
Joe Kinnear29 September 20082 April 2009
Chris Hughton8 September 200829 September 2008
Kevin Keegan16 January 20084 September 2008
Nigel Pearson9 January 200816 January 2008
Sam Allardyce15 May 20079 January 2008
Nigel Pearson6 May 200715 May 2007
Glenn Roeder2 February 20066 May 2007
Graeme Souness13 September 20042 February 2006
John Carver30 August 200413 September 2004
Bobby Robson2 September 199930 August 2004
Steve Clarke28 August 19992 September 1999
Ruud Gullit27 August 199828 August 1999
Kenny Dalglish14 January 199727 August 1998
Terry McDermott8 January 199714 January 1997
Kevin Keegan5 February 19928 January 1997
Ossie Ardiles26 March 19915 February 1992
Jim Smith4 December 198826 March 1991
Colin Suggett2 November 19884 December 1988
Willie McFaul10 September 198510 October 1988
Jack Charlton14 August 198410 August 1985
Arthur Cox1 September 198024 May 1984
Bill McGarry18 November 197731 August 1980
Richard Dinnis2 February 19779 November 1977
Gordon Lee12 June 197530 January 1977
Joe Harvey1 June 19621 June 1975
Norman Smith1 October 19611 June 1962
Charlie Mitten1 June 19581 October 1961
Stan Seymour1 January 19561 June 1958
Duggie Livingstone1 August 195431 July 1956
Stan Seymour1 December 19501 December 1954
George Martin1 May 19471 December 1950
Stan Seymour1 September 19391 March 1947
Tom Mather1 June 19351 September 1939
Andy Cunningham1 January 193031 May 1935
Frank Watt1 August 18951 January 1930
Present League Position
18.Newcastle United3891019446537
19.Norwich City389722396734
20.Aston Villa383827277617
Newcastle United Results
Aston Villa1-10-0
Birmingham City--
Blackburn Rovers--
Brighton And Hove Albion--
Bristol City--
Burton Albion--
Cardiff City--
Huddersfield Town--
Ipswich Town--
Leeds United--
Newcastle United--
Norwich City6-23-2
Nottingham Forest--
Preston North End--
Queens Park Rangers--
Rotherham United--
Sheffield Wednesday--
Wigan Athletic--
Wolverhampton Wanderers--


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling