Next Reading Manager Betting

Reading are managed by Brian McDermott who returned to the club in December 2015 - three years after he left the Madjeski Stadium. The Royals had been on the hunt for a new gaffer since sacking Steve Clarke earlier in the month, following a run of just one win in eight matches, although his decision to speak to Fulham in November is also believed to be a reason behind his departure.

Recent History

Reading won the Championship in fine style back in 2006, finishing a whopping 16 points clear of second placed Sheffield United and 25 points ahead of third placed Watford. In their first season in the Premier League Reading surprised everyone with an impressive eighth place finish. However, they were unable to repeat this feat and were relegated on goal difference in 2008.

Reading dropped down to the Championship in 2008 and experienced heartbreak in 2009 and 2011 when they lost out in the play-offs. They returned in 2012 but lasted just a year in the top flight.

Last 6 League Games

06 FebReading0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersD
02 FebIpswich Town2 - 1ReadingL
23 JanReading1 - 1Sheffield WednesdayD
16 JanMilton Keynes Dons1 - 0ReadingL
12 JanDerby County1 - 1ReadingD
02 JanReading1 - 0Bristol CityW
6 / 18pts

Upcoming Fixtures

13 FebReading16:00Burnley
20 FebMiddlesbrough16:00Reading
23 FebReading21:00Rotherham United
27 FebCharlton Athletic16:00Reading
05 MarReading16:00Fulham
08 MarHuddersfield Town20:45Reading

Reading Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Brian McDermott6 January 2016Present
Steve Clarke16 December 20144 December 2015
Nigel Adkins25 March 201315 December 2014
Brian McDermott16 December 200911 March 2013
Brendan Rodgers5 June 200916 December 2009
Steve Coppell9 October 200312 May 2009
Nicky Hammond3 October 20039 October 2003
Brian McDermott3 October 20039 October 2003
Kevin Dillon10 September 20033 October 2003
Alan Pardew13 October 199910 September 2003
Tommy Burns25 March 199816 September 1999
Alan Pardew18 March 199825 March 1998
Terry Bullivant30 June 199718 March 1998
Jimmy Quinn5 January 19959 May 1997
Mick Gooding5 January 19959 May 1997
Jeff Hopkins14 December 19945 January 1995
Jimmy Quinn14 December 19945 January 1995
Mick Gooding14 December 19945 January 1995
Adrian Williams14 December 19945 January 1995
Mark McGhee10 May 199114 December 1994
Ian Porterfield14 November 19891 March 1991
Ian Branfoot31 January 198423 October 1989
Maurice Evans26 May 19771 January 1984
Charlie Hurley13 January 19721 May 1977
Jack Mansell1 April 19691 January 1972
Roy Bentley1 January 19631 February 1969
Harry Johnston1 November 19551 January 1963
Arthur Smith1 June 195231 October 1955
Ted Drake1 June 19471 June 1952
Joe Edelston1 April 193931 May 1947
John Cochrane1 March 193930 April 1939
Billy Butler1 August 193528 February 1939
Joe Smith1 July 19311 August 1935
Andrew Wylie1 August 192630 June 1931
H S Bray1 October 192531 May 1926
Arthur Chadwick1 January 19231 October 1925
Harry Marshall1 November 19221 January 1923
Harry Matthews1 May 19021 November 1922
James Sharp1 August 19011 May 1902
Thomas Sefton1 August 189731 May 1901
Present League Position
14.Preston NE309129272839
Reading Results
Birmingham City-2-1
Blackburn Rovers1-0-
Bolton Wanderers2-1-
Brighton And Hove Albion1-1-
Bristol City1-00-2
Cardiff City-2-0
Charlton Athletic1-0-
Derby County0-11-1
Huddersfield Town2-2-
Hull City-2-1
Ipswich Town5-12-1
Leeds United0-0-
Milton Keynes Dons0-01-0
Nottingham Forest-3-1
Preston North End-1-0
Queens Park Rangers0-1-
Rotherham United-1-1
Sheffield Wednesday1-11-1
Wolverhampton Wanderers0-01-0


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling