Next Stoke City Manager Betting - Best Available Odds

Stoke City are managed by Mark Hughes who signed a three-year deal with the club in May 2013. The Welshman replaced long-standing boss Tony Pulis, who left the Potters by mutual consent following seven years at the Britannia. Hughes was charged with leading a new era at the Britannia, and led the club to an impressive 9th-place finish last season, which is their highest standing since 1974/75.

Stoke are enjoying another decent campaign under Hughes, and are in a great chance of bettering last term's 9th standing.

Recent History

Stoke, under Pulis, won promotion to the Premier League back in 2008, and since then have become an established top flight team. They reached the FA Cup Final in 2011, but despite losing to Man City they qualified through to the Europa League where they made it through to the knockout stages.

Last 6 League Games

02 MaySwansea City2 - 0Stoke CityL
25 AprStoke City1 - 1SunderlandD
18 AprStoke City2 - 1SouthamptonW
11 AprWest Ham United1 - 1Stoke CityD
04 AprChelsea2 - 1Stoke CityL
21 MarStoke City1 - 2Crystal PalaceL
5 / 18pts

Stoke City Manager History

ManagerStart DateEnd Date
Mark Hughes30 May 2013Present
Tony Pulis15 June 200621 May 2013
Johan Boskamp29 June 20051 May 2006
Tony Pulis1 November 200228 June 2005
Dave Kevan10 October 20021 November 2002
Steve Cotterill27 May 200210 October 2002
Gudjon Thordarson15 November 199915 May 2002
Gary Megson14 July 199915 November 1999
Brian Little13 May 199811 June 1999
Alan Durban8 April 199813 May 1998
Chris Kamara22 January 19988 April 1998
Chic Bates1 July 199722 January 1998
Lou Macari29 September 19941 July 1997
Joe Jordan10 November 19938 September 1994
Lou Macari18 June 199126 October 1993
Alan Ball7 November 19891 February 1991
Mick Mills24 June 19857 November 1989
Bill Asprey9 December 198415 April 1985
Richie Barker1 June 19819 December 1983
Alan Durban13 February 19781 June 1981
Alan A'Court9 January 197813 February 1978
George Eastham22 March 19779 January 1978
Tony Waddington1 June 196022 March 1977
Frank Taylor1 June 195231 May 1960
Bob McGrory1 June 193531 May 1952
Tom Mather1 October 192331 May 1935
John Rutherford1 March 19231 August 1923
Arthur Shallcross1 August 191931 March 1923
Joe Schofield1 August 191531 May 1919
Peter Hodge1 August 191431 May 1915
AJ Barker1 August 190831 May 1914
HD Austerberry1 August 189731 May 1908
William Rowley1 August 189531 May 1897
Arthur Reeves1 August 189231 May 1895
Joseph Bradshaw1 August 189031 May 1892
Harry Lockett1 August 188431 May 1890
Walter Cox1 August 188331 May 1884
Tom Slaney1 August 187431 May 1883
Present League Position
8.Swansea City3816814464956
9.Stoke City3815914484554
10.Crystal Palace3813916475148
Stoke City Results
Aston Villa0-11-2
Crystal Palace1-21-1
Hull City1-01-1
Leicester City0-10-1
Manchester City1-40-1
Manchester United1-12-1
Newcastle United1-01-1
Queens Park Rangers3-12-2
Stoke City--
Swansea City2-12-0
Tottenham Hotspur-1-2
West Bromwich Albion2-01-0
West Ham United2-21-1


About The Sack RaceAbout Our AuthorsContact UsResponsible Gambling