How many managers have won 100 Premier League games? Brendan Rodgers latest boss to secure landmark win

Jack Kitson by Jack Kitson / 21 September 2020, 12:00

A total of 23 managers have now accumulated 100 wins to their name since the inaugural Premier League season back in 1992/93.

Sunday’s thumping 4-2 win at home to Burnley propelled Brendan Rodgers to this landmark win as the Leicester City boss became the managerial group’s newest member after he watched his side go top of the table after two games.

In securing his 100th Premier League triumph - across spells at Swansea, Liverpool and now Leicester - the Northern Irishman has joined some pretty elite names.

Perhaps none more so than 13-time Premier League champion, Sir Alex Ferguson, who won a simply staggering 528 games in the top-flight between 1992 and 2013 - you won’t be surprised to hear that this is a Premier League record.

Three-time winner Arsene Wenger (476) and Harry Redknapp (236) make up the top-three, while the much maligned David Moyes actually has more wins (209) than former champ (x3) Jose Mourinho (204); however, the duo will surely swap positions in this managerial table at some point this season.

Mourinho was previously the quickest manager to have reached 100 Premier League wins, something he achieved in his 142nd game during his second spell at Chelsea. 

However, a 2-0 win over Sheffield United in Man City’s final game of 2019 ensured that Pep Guardiola toppled his rival. He bagged his 100th Premier League win in just 134 games - a remarkable feat - and has since extended his tally to 113 wins.


Brendan Rodgers: The newest member of the 100 Club

Other current Premier League managers with 100+ wins on the board include Newcastle’s Steve Bruce (122), defending champion Jurgen Klopp (120) and Roy Hodgson who joins Guardiola on 113 wins.

One day the likes of Sam Allardyce (174), Rafa Benitez (168) and Mauricio Pochettino (132) may get the opportunity to increase their respective win count, while managers who are within touching distance of the milestone - but may never reach - are: Tony Pulis (98), Joe Kinnear (97), Graeme Souness (94) and Manuel Pellegrini (90). 

The 100 Premier League Wins Club

Sir Alex Ferguson: 528

Arsene Wenger: 476

Harry Redknapp: 236

David Moyes: 209

Jose Mourinho: 204

Sam Allardyce: 174

Rafa Benitez: 168

Mark Hughes: 158

Mauricio Pochettino: 132

Martin O’Neill: 130

Steve Bruce: 122

Jurgen Klopp: 120

Gerard Houllier: 118

Kevin Keegan: 116

Kenny Dalglish: 115

Pep Guardiola: 113

Roy Hodgson: 113

David O’Leary: 112

Alan Pardew: 109

Alan Curbishley: 108

Claudio Ranieri: 107

George Graham: 102

Brendan Rodgers: 100

(Statistics from - as of 21st September 2020, 12pm)

Betting Odds Tips

Managers Departed

Last man down

Graham Coughlan
Graham Coughlan
(Mansfield Town)
27th October
Bet £10 Get £40 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers using promo code C40 only. 1x per customer. Min £10/€10 bet. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Free bets paid as 2x £15/€15 (expires after 30 days). Max £10 Bonus. 35x wagering requirement. Max redeemable amount £25. Casino bonus expires 72 hours from issue. Eligibility rules, free-bet rules, game, location, payment-method, currency restrictions, stake contributions and terms and conditions apply. 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Open Account Offer. Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code ‘100BET365’ can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way. 18+
Next in firing line Hottest Manager Markets

Premier League

Next Manager to Leave

Atletico Madrid

Next Manager


Next Manager

Crystal Palace

Next Manager


Next Manager


Next Manager

Manchester City

Next Manager

Manchester United

Next Manager

Mansfield Town

Next Manager

Newcastle United

Next Manager

Paris St Germain

Next Manager

Real Madrid

Next Manager

Salford City

Next Manager


Next Manager


Next Manager
£20 Risk Free First Bet Money Back In Cash
New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is €/£20. T&Cs apply. 18+
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It