Aldershot Town


Danny Searle

Time at Club:





Conference side Aldershot Town appointed Barry Smith as their new manager on 27th April 2015 on a one-year rolling contract. The former Alloa boss replaces Chris Barker who had been in caretaker charge since Andy Scott was sacked back in January.


Established in 1992, Aldershot Town were founded after the closure of debt-ridden club Aldershot, and the new team for the town of Aldershot started playing in the Isthmian League Division Three.

Winning the championship by a staggering 18 points at the first attempt they embarked on a whirlwind time that would see them propel themselves up the league ladder and become one of the most successful non league clubs of all time.

Terry Brown took over the reins at Aldershot Town in the early-2000s and he was an instant success by gaining promotion to the Conference and it would be there that they hit a plateau, but in the end they managed to gain that all-important promotion to the football league a few years later.

In 2007 Gary Waddock was appointed manager and he proved to be the catalyst they needed to venture into the football league as they stormed to the championship with a staggering 101 points and also bagged victory in the Conference League Cup Final the same season.

Andy Scott now sits at the helm of the football club and his objective is to get the team back in the Football League and try and build a side that can challenge for promotion.

Recent Form


A single draw against Harrogate Town in an otherwise black and white set of results has seen Aldershot Town struggle for consistent results. Wins against Dover Athletic, Boreham Wood & Maidenhead and defeats to Hartlepool United, Slough Town, Dartford, Fylde, Dagenham & Redbridge & Hartlepool United demonstate slightly erratic form.

Recent Results

13 OctDover Athletic0 - 5Aldershot Town
03 OctHartlepool United2 - 1Aldershot Town
22 SepSlough Town2 - 1Aldershot Town
15 SepDartford3 - 0Aldershot Town
14 MarFylde1 - 0Aldershot Town
07 MarAldershot Town0 - 1Dagenham & Redbridge

Manager History

ManagerStart Date - End DateRecord
Danny Searle20 May 2019 - PresentWon: 1, Drawn: 0, Lost: 2
Gary Waddock05 May 2016 - 02 May 2019Won: 56, Drawn: 45, Lost: 51
Barry Smith27 Apr 2015 - 01 May 2016Unknown
Andy Scott22 Feb 2013 - 21 Jan 2015Won: 33, Drawn: 28, Lost: 42
Dean Holdsworth12 Jan 2011 - 20 Feb 2013Won: 42, Drawn: 35, Lost: 42
Kevin Dillon09 Nov 2009 - 10 Jan 2011Won: 22, Drawn: 17, Lost: 24
Gary Waddock18 May 2007 - 14 Oct 2009Won: 60, Drawn: 30, Lost: 35
Steve Wigley01 Jul 1995 - 30 Jun 1997Unknown
Steve Wignall23 May 1992 - 12 Jan 1995Won: 97, Drawn: 24, Lost: 25
Brian Talbot01 Jul 1991 - 01 Nov 1991Unknown
Dick Conner01 Jan 1968 - 30 Jul 1968Unknown
£20 Risk Free First Bet Money Back In Cash
New customers only. Place your FIRST bet on any sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is €/£20. T&Cs apply. 18+
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It