Yeovil Town

Darren Way


Darren Way

Nickname Glovers

Founded 1895

Huish Park

Time at Club:





Yeovil Town appointed Darren Way as their manager on New Year's Eve 2015. Way replaced the sacked Paul Sturrock, who was sent packing after he failed to win any of his last 12 games at the helm, and went on to keep the club in League Two, a feat he repeated last season.

Yeovil were founded all the way back in 1895 but only managed to gain entry to the football League in 2003 after they won the Football Conference. Since then they have established themselves as a solid League side and they duly gained promotion to the Championship in 2013, only to then suffer back-to-back relegations down to League Two.

Recent Form


Yeovil Town have a solitary win against Mansfield Town and 3 draws against Tranmere Rovers, Northampton Town & Cambridge United over the last 10 games to thank for earning a mediocre 6 points. Yeovil Town have surrendered 14 goals in the process while scoring 5 to give them a poor 14 goal difference.

Upcoming Fixtures

Recent Results

Manager History

ManagerStart Date - End DateRecord
Darren Way31 Dec 2015 - PresentWon: 53, Drawn: 56, Lost: 67
Paul Sturrock10 Apr 2015 - 01 Dec 2015Won: 6, Drawn: 8, Lost: 16
Terry Skiverton04 Feb 2015 - 09 Apr 2015Won: 2, Drawn: 2, Lost: 9
Gary Johnson09 Jan 2012 - 04 Feb 2015Won: 56, Drawn: 34, Lost: 72
Terry Skiverton18 Feb 2009 - 09 Jan 2012Won: 38, Drawn: 41, Lost: 65
Russell Slade07 Jun 2006 - 16 Feb 2009Won: 49, Drawn: 32, Lost: 56
Steven Thompson23 Sep 2005 - 07 Jun 2006Won: 14, Drawn: 9, Lost: 18
Gary Johnson19 Jun 2001 - 23 Sep 2005Won: 116, Drawn: 46, Lost: 59
David Webb01 Mar 2000 - 30 Sep 2000Unknown
Ron Saunders01 Jul 1967 - 30 Jun 1969Unknown

1 Trophies Won

League Performance
20. Cambridge United288515-2229
21. Morecambe287714-1628
22. Yeovil Town266911-427
23. Macclesfield Town286616-1924
24. Notts County284915-2821
League Results


Cambridge United

Carlisle United

Cheltenham Town

Colchester United

Crawley Town

Crewe Alexandra

Exeter City

Forest Green

Grimsby Town

Lincoln City

Macclesfield Town

Mansfield Town

Milton Keynes Dons


Newport County

Northampton Town

Notts County

Oldham Athletic

Port Vale


Swindon Town

Tranmere Rovers

Bet £10 & Get 6 x £5 FREE Bets for the Premier League

New customer offer, place a single €/£10 Sports bet on Wed, Thu or Fri and get a €/£5 free bet for every 3pm EPL game taking place on Sat 19th of January. Deposits using credit/debit cards or PayPal only. Free bets are only valid for the specified matches and are awarded at 10am on Sat 19th of January. Free bet stakes not returned with winnings. T&C’s Apply. 18+|Gamble Aware.

£20 Risk Free First bet
New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is  £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. Paddy's Rewards Club: Get a  £10 free bet when you place 5x bets of  £10+. T&Cs apply.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It